Immerscience dives into science

For 7 years now we have been diving into science with you. Our services guarantee you time savings and productivity as well as peace of mind in the face of information overload (infobesity) and misinformation.

In order to make scientific knowledge bubbles accessible, we offer services of:

  • science curation
  • research coaching
  • knowledge brokering and scientific communication.

Immerscience is a network of trusted experts. Whether we are trained scientists, information professionals, web enthusiasts or creative science lovers, we will adapt to your needs thanks to our multidisciplinary profiles and our field expertise.

Our promise to you

Digestible, unbiased science tailored to your needs.

Facebook

Who are we?

Catherine Lord, Ph. D. Neurosciences
Founding President
Scientific consultant

Resume – August 2020 (French)

Julie Andrews, Ph. D. Neurosciences
Vice President / Co-Founder
Scientific consultant

Resume – August 2020 (French)

Catherine and Julie are the two cerebral hemispheres of Immerscience (neuroscientists joke, please don’t judge). Their long-standing complicity and their common passion for research and teaching led them to the adventure of scientific entrepreneurship. After their doctoral research in psychoneuroendocrinology (we try to use this word as often as possible in our conversations), they pursued post-doctoral studies and eventually branched out into multidisciplinary careers.

Julie divides her time between teaching at the college level, scientific consulting, cycling or skiing with her son and enjoying life with family and friends. Always ready, smiling and listening, she is the business partner with whom everything is possible. Catherine will accompany you in all your projects because she has taken the plunge and increasingly assuming herself as an entrepreneur (ah the imposter syndrome). Under the stars of Provence (one happy teleworker!), she scuba dives as often as possible, is a master of dubious metaphors, learns every day, especially second degree French humour, and how to be a mother to her son. She is known for her ability to bring ideas and people together, a true “star” agent.

Our values

Science

Although science does not have the answer to everything, we are convinced that the results of research have their place in decision-making.

Autonomy

Based on your needs, our level of engagement can range from minor consulting to complete execution of a project, as well as training workshops.

Open access

We believe in accessible science and the democratization of information.

Transparency

Our research process is meticulously documented and open.

Immerscience plonge dans la science

Depuis 6 ans maintenant nous plongeons dans la science à vos côtés. Nos services vous garantissent un gain de temps et de productivité en plus d’une tranquillité d’esprit face à la surcharge informationnelle (infobésité) et la mésinformation.

Afin de rendre accessible les bulles de savoirs scientifiques, nous offrons des services de:

  • curation scientifique
  • coaching scientifique
  • courtage de connaissance et communication scientifique.

Immerscience est un réseau d’experts de confiance. Que nous soyons scientifiques de formation, professionnels de l’information, férus du web ou créatifs passionnés de science, nous saurons nous adapter à vos besoins grâce à nos profils pluridisciplinaires et notre expertise terrain.

Notre promesse

De la science digeste, non-biaisée et adaptée à vos besoins.

Facebook

Qui sommes-nous?

Catherine Lord, Ph. D. Neurosciences
Présidente / co-fondatrice,
Consultante scientifique

CV – août 2020

Julie Andrews, Ph. D. Neurosciences
Vice-présidente / co-fondatrice,
consultante scientifique

CV – août 2020

Catherine et Julie sont les deux hémisphères cérébraux d’Immerscience (blague de neuroscientifiques, on ne juge pas svp). Leur complicité de longue date et leur passion commune pour la recherche et l’enseignement les ont menés vers l’aventure de l’entrepreneuriat scientifique. Après leurs recherches doctorales en psychoneuroendocrinologie (on tente de mettre ce mot aussi souvent que possible dans nos conversations), elles ont poursuivi des études post-doctorales pour finalement bifurquer vers des parcours professionnels pluridisciplinaires.

Julie partage son temps entre l’enseignement au collégial, la consultation scientifique, faire du vélo ou du ski avec fiston et profiter de la vie avec famille et amis. Toujours partante, souriante et à l’écoute, c’est la partenaire d’affaires avec qui tout est possible. Catherine vous accompagnera dans tous vos projets car elle a fait le grand saut et s’assume de plus en plus en tant qu ‘ entrepreneure (ah le syndrome de l’imposteur). Sous les étoiles de la Provence (vive le télé-travail!), elle fait de la plongée sous-marine le plus souvent possible, est passée maître dans les métaphores douteuses, apprend tous les jours, surtout le second-degré et à devenir maman de son gamin. Elle est reconnue pour son pouvoir à faire converger les idées et les personnes, une vraie agente de “star”.

Nos valeurs

La science

Bien que la science n’ait pas la réponse à tout, nous sommes convaincues que les résultats de la recherche ont leur place dans les prises de décisions.

L’autonomie

Selon vos besoins, notre niveau d’implication peut aller du simple accompagnement à l’exécution complète d’un travail, en passant par l’atelier de formation.

Le libre accès

Nous croyons à la science libre et à la démocratisation de l’information. Nous participons activement à rendre les résultats de la recherche accessibles.

La transparence

Nos processus sont méticuleusement documentés et librement accessibles.